The Catholic Education Commission

| Services | Location | Good News | Bulletin | What's On | R.C.I.A. | Donations | Home | Parish Groups |
| Parish Center | Schools | Heritage | Local Churches | Sacraments | Guest Book | Weddings | Login |

Copyright © St Brigid's R.C. 2004

The Bishops’ Conference of Scotland is the permanently constituted assembly of the Catholic Bishops of Scotland. To promote its work the Conference establishes agencies, the most important of which are termed ‘Commissions’. The Catholic Education Commission is one such commission, with a remit to advise the Conference of Bishops on all matters pertaining to education. Between meetings of the Conference, the CEC will also respond to immediate problems by taking decisions or issuing a statement in its own name.

The CEC has a wide and large membership, representing every Diocese and every aspect of education. The following are executive members of the CEC:

President: Rt Rev Joseph Devine, Bishop of Motherwell
Chairman: Mr Michael McGrath B.A M.Litt
Vice Chairman: Vacant
Field Officer: Mr John Oates, M.A., B.A.
Secretary: Ms Margaret Lavery

Offices of the CEC:

75 Craig Park


G31 2HD
Tel: 0141 556 4727

Fax: 0141 551 8467